Thursday, April 27, 2006
Changes at NTRA

Chances have been announced to the organisation of the National Thoroughbred Racing Association, one of the two US member organisations of the IFHA.

Three people will join its Board of Directors: Joe Santanna, President of the National Horsemen's Benevolent and Protective Association; Robert W. Green, president of Greenwood Racing; and Alan Landsburg, director and chairman of the Thoroughbred Owners of California. They replace John Roark, of the National HBPA, Bruce Garland, and Mace Siegel of the Thoroughbred Owners of California.

Unrelated to these appointments, D. G. Van Clief Jr. announced his retirement as commissioner and chief executive officer of the NTRA and president of Breeders' Cup Ltd. effective by the end of the year.